Book Review · Tour

Book Review and Blog Tour – Watching You by Shannon Greenland

Watching You
Shannon Greenland
Published by: Entangled Publishing
Publication date: July 2nd 2018
Genres: Thriller, Young Adult

Viola’s always been that girl from thatfamily, so a scholarship to a prestigious private school in Florida was supposed to be her ticket out of poverty and into a brand-new life. But Viola’s secrets have followed her. Her relationship with the intelligent and gorgeous Riel should have been the salvation she needed—he understands her troubled past better than anyone. But then weird things start to happen.

Frightening messages.

Missing personal items.

The unsettling feeling that she’s being watched.

Viola’s never been one to give her trust easily, but she’ll need to trust in Riel if she’s going to survive her stalker. Because she’s not fighting for a new life anymore—she’s fighting to stay alive.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo

Watching You by Shannon Greenland was a fantastic quick read with just the right amount of romance and suspense to keep me turning pages.

I adored Riel’s character. Even faced with huge disappointment, he is everything good and kind, and an incredible big brother. Viola is no stranger to hard times, growing up in backwater Tennessee with a stripper mother, felon father, and addict sister. Somehow, she rises above the struggle and works hard for an academic scholarship to a prestigious academy, which has the potential to pave the way to her dream – MIT.

I really enjoyed this author’s writing style. It flows naturally, the dialogue is genuine, and the characters well developed. The storyline is solid and engaging.

I highly recommend this for fans of YA Romance and Suspense. !

Author Bio:

Shannon Greenland is the award winning author of several novels including the teen spy series, THE SPECIALISTS, and the YA romances, THE SUMMER MY LIFE BEGAN and SHADOW OF A GIRL. She also writes thrillers under S. E. Green and lives off the coast of Florida with her very grouchy dog.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.jsXBTBanner1

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s